Reasons My Kid Cries… Part I

Recently I came across this blog that has a feature “30 Reasons Your Kids Are Crying” and it was hysterical.  Laughing at kids crying feels a little wrong, but when you read the reasons for the crying, it is pretty funny.  Naturally I would not laugh at a poor child crying because he is hurt or scared, but a minor meltdown because mommy said he can’t lick the toilet?  That’s funny stuff.  I think the reason I laughed so hard at these is because this is my life, people!  Little Man has a handful of minor meltdowns every day about really ridiculous shit.  

So, being the good mother I am, I decided to document some of these.  I have a feeling this could be a weekly feature, but, probably not.  I’m sure I’ll forget about it and move on to something else, but we shall wait and see.

Anyhoo- with no further ado…. Here are this week’s gems:

image1 image3 image2

Here is what I want to say to my sweet four year old whose worst days revolve around the fact that his scooter can’t fly.  “Buddy, I hope you keep this 4 year old innocence forever!”.

Leave a Reply

